Live Cricket: Australia vs India 1st ODI Live Streaming Info, TV Channels, Squad Jan 2019

Live Cricket: Australia vs India 1st ODI Live Streaming Info, TV Channels, Squad Jan 2019


Five days after the end of the Test series, where India celebrated their historic victory, the attention now shifts to the main one-day event of the year: Mission World Cup. These are two teams in vastly different positions at the start of the final run-in to the tournament in England. Australia, the defending champions, have won three of their last 24 games since the end of January 2017 and have a multitude of questions over their team. India, one of the favourites, are very close to knowing the players they’ll take.

The contrast was stark in the build-up days with Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli saying it’s unlikely they’ll be many changes from the squad on show in Australia – save for the rested Jasprit Bumrah to return and some competition for the reserve pace-bowling slots – while Australia captain Aaron Finch confirmed another much-changed XI with new players in new positions and incumbent players taking new roles.

Just matching up the top three of both teams doesn’t feel like a contest: Finch, Alex Carey and Usman Khawaja against Rohit, Shikhar Dhawan and Kohli. If India’s top trio fire, as they did consistently last season, they will be very hard to stop for a new-look Australia bowling attack.

While India can think of the World Cup from a position of strength, Australia are desperate for short-term success as well. They have yet to win a series in any format since the ball-tampering scandal. It would certainly go against the form guide if they ended that run here.

Match Information

Match: Australia (AUS) vs India (IND) 1st ODI
Date: Saturday, January 12, 2019
Time: 07:20 PST / 02:20 GMT/ 11:50 ACST / 08:10 IST
Venue: Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Series: India tour of Australia 2018-19

Match Finished

Australia Squad: Aaron Finch (capt), Alex Carey (wk), Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb. Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Peter Siddle, Jhye Richardson, Nathan Lyon, Jason Behrendorff

India Squad: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (capt), Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (wk). Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammed Shami

Get Live Sports Updates (Football, Cricket, Wrestling, Hockey and many more) Live HD Streaming Info, Live Score Updates & Highlights at
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

Copyright © 2018 WatchOut, powered by WordPress.

To Top