Live Cricket: Pakistan vs Australia 2nd T20 live stream, squads & TV channels

Watch Live Cricket Pakistan vs Australia 2nd T20 PTV Sports Live Streaming from Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai  on 26th October 2018. Watch PAK vs AUS Live Cricket at

Australia’s tour of UAE 2018 will switch to T20 mode as they face Pakistan in the first of the three matches at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Wednesday, October 24, 2018.

Match Info:

Match: PAK vs AUS, 2nd T20, Australia vs Pakistan in UAE, 2018

Date: Sunday, October 26, 2018 – Monday, October 16, 2018

Toss: Pakistan won the toss and opt to bat

Time: 8:00 PM Local, 4:00 PM GMT 9:00PKT.

Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium , Dubai

Match Finished

The two teams have faced each other in 17 T20Is overall and Pakistan has had the upper hand so far. Australia has won seven games while Pakistan has won nine. One match, back in 2012, was tied but Pakistan won that game via a super over.

Pitch and conditions
Besides Monday’s game, UAE hasn’t hosted a T20I for a year. But pitches in Abu Dhabi usually provide low-scoring games. With the games held at night, dew is expected to be an equal factor for both sides.

Team news
Pakistan have, somewhat unusually, named their XI a day ahead of the game. Shoaib Malik is not available for the first T20I, as he is due to arrive in Dubai and join the squad only on the morning of the match, which allows the trio of allrounders – Imad, Shadab Khan and Faheem Ashraf – to all start.

Pakistan: 1 Mohammad Hafeez, 2 Fakhar Zaman, 3, Babar Azam, 4 Hussian Talat, 5 Asif Ali 6 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk), 7 Faheem Ashraf 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Imad Wasim 10 Hasan Ali, 11 Shaheen Afridi,
Australia (possible): 1 Aaron Finch (capt), 2 D’Arcy Short, 3 Chris Lynn, 4 Mitchell Marsh/Ben McDermott, 5 Glenn Maxwell, 6 Alex Carey (wk), 7 Ashton Agar, 8 Mitchell Starc, 9 Adam Zampa, 10 Nathan Coulter-Nile, 11 Billy Stanlake

Stats and trivia
Pakistan have lost just four T20Is out of 27 since the World T20 in 2016.

None of those losses came in the UAE, where they have won their last five.

D’Arcy Short has reached double figures in 10 consecutive T20Is. His only single figure score in his career came on debut, when he was dismissed for 4 against New Zealand.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

Copyright © 2018 WatchOut, powered by WordPress.

To Top